Z for short

"To write more, write more." This is my writing notepad.

Heroes and villains in film

leave a comment »

Writing prompt: Who is your greatest hero of all time? Who is your greatest villain of all time? Who could play your evil-twin in the made for TV version of your life?

Heroes
Richard Burton and Clint Eastwood in “Where Eagles Dare”
Gregory Peck, David Niven and Anthony Quinn in “The Guns of Navarone”

Why? Homage to old classics. We don’t make war movies like this anymore.

Favorite villain
HAL 9000 in “2001: A Space Odyssey” because he did it in such an elegant way in such an elegant film. It wasn’t actually his fault that things turned out the way they did – blame the programmers. He did redeem himself in the sequel, “2010″.

My evil twin
Why twin? I like the 2-in-1 Jekyll and Hyde type of characters, like in “Fight Club” and “Black Swan”.

I don’t know who could play her, but I wouldn’t be surprised if my evil twin turned out to be a telemarketer. I have blocked calls from telemarketers, but they still call from charity organizations. I don’t like telemarketers. The other day I yelled at one.

Written by Solveig Hansen

February 3, 2011 at 4:52 pm

Share your thoughts:

