Z for short

"To write more, write more." This is my writing notepad.

I wish I had those fonts

leave a comment »

Writing prompt: If you could go back in time and have a 5 minute conversation with yourself ten years ago, what would you say?

You can’t just go back in time like that. Think about it the other way: How would you like it if your future you barged in on you for five minutes to tell you … what? You’d be left with a bunch of unanswered questions, and in the end you’d still have to live your life and make things happens.

I decided to just leave a note on my past me’s desk: “Please remember to make backups of all those fonts, will you, and keep the font CDs safe.”

On my return from the five minute trip back in time, I expected to see the font CDs, but Nooo. Point proven: You can’t just go back to influence or change things. It would be convenient, though, to have an Undo button or other life editing possibilities: to press F1 for help or Esc for getting out of there.

I miss those fonts.

Written by Solveig Hansen

February 18, 2011 at 3:48 pm

Share your thoughts:

