Z for short

"To write more, write more." This is my writing notepad.

Silent post #2

leave a comment »

Writing prompt: When is it better to be sorry than safe?

Me: Hello, help desk? Me again. I need a tip for another blog post.

Help desk: Hello there. Sorry for keeping you waiting. Did you wait long?

Me: A while.

Help desk: Sorry about that. I was just on my way home.

Me: Now? You just opened.

Help desk: :-) We had a small celebration here last night after the futbol game. Need to get home to change clothes and say hello to me wife. I promised to come right home after the game last night.

Me: What will you tell her?

Help desk: That there were extra times.

Me: Extra times? The whole night? Extra time is 2 times 15 minutes.

Help desk: I know. I’ll bring her some flowers and say sorry, forgive me. Well, back to business. What topic did they give you this fine day?

Me: Better to be sorry than safe.

Help desk: Seriously? :-) Well then, there’s a story for you, right there.

Me: What… break a promise and then buy flowers and say sorry? Absolutely not.

Help desk: You don’t like it?

Me: No. That’s a lousy advice.

Help desk: Well, it doesn’t have to be flowers. It can be chocolate.

Me: No.

Help desk: What advice did I give you the last time?

Me: To write a silent post.

Help desk: What else?

Me: To give it a number.

Help desk: Did it work?

Me: Yes, but…

Help desk: Really? :-) Well, there’s your answer.

Me: OK. Thanks, I guess. Bye.

Help desk: Cheerio.

This is my silent post #2.

See also Silent post #1.

Written by Solveig Hansen

March 8, 2011 at 1:22 pm

Share your thoughts:

