Z for short

"To write more, write more." This is my writing notepad.

I don’t think I will go to Mars

leave a comment »

[bank’s spaceship names]

All that talk about building a colony on Mars.
I don’t know.
I’m not really the travelling type of guy.

 
(c) 2013- Z for short.

 

The prompt was to write a poem using one of Iain M. Banks’ spaceship names as title, which I didn’t. Among his odd, poetic ship names are Irregular Apocalypse, Unfortunate Conflict of Interest, Very Little Gravitas Indeed and Lightly Seared on the Reality Grill.

Written by Solveig Hansen

April 5, 2013 at 1:03 am

Posted in NaPoWriMo 2013, Poems

Tagged with

Share your thoughts:

