Z for short

"To write more, write more." This is my writing notepad.

So the silence descended upon my home office

leave a comment »

[triolet]

Inside my office there’s a bee
that buzzes ’round a busy me.
It freaks me out, this buzzing bee
inside my office. There’s a bee
that mocks and taunts a busy me
who never killed a buzzing bee (before).
Inside my office was a bee
that buzzed aroun…

 
(c) 2013- Z for short.

Prompt: Write a triolet: Eight lines with a total of eight syllables a line. The first, fourth and seventh lines are identical, as are the second and final lines. Tight rhyme scheme: ABaAabAB.

The repetitive lines are suitable for driving-me-insane-poems, like one with a bee buzzing around you when you try to work. The poem is based on a true story, involving a wasp, not a bee. I didn’t kill it. I caught it on a piece of paper, put a cup over it and threw it out of the window.

Written by Solveig Hansen

April 23, 2013 at 11:19 pm

Posted in NaPoWriMo 2013, Poems

Tagged with

Share your thoughts:

