Z for short

"To write more, write more." This is my writing notepad.

Says the Poet

leave a comment »

“With my words,” says the poet, “I can paint the sky green and the grass blue.” Are you ready to color the world with your words? April is NaPoWriMo, short for National Poetry Writing Month, or rather Global Poetry Writing Month. Our first challenge is to write a lune, which is a sort of English-language haiku. It consists of three lines, each with 5, 3 and 5 syllables, or 5, 3 and 5 words.

 
SAYS THE POET

With my words, I can
paint the sky
green and the grass blue.

I can leave a smile
on your face
or make your eyes wet.

Or ask why emp’rors
wear no clothes.
All that, with my words.

 
(c) Zol H, 2016

glopo2016button1

Written by Solveig Hansen

April 1, 2016 at 4:43 pm

Posted in NaPoWriMo 2016, Poems

Tagged with ,

Share your thoughts:

