Z for short

"To write more, write more." This is my writing notepad.

Had I

leave a comment »

Day 12. Today’s NaPoWriMo challenge is to write an index poem, inspired by the index of a book. The lines below are the first lines of poems listed at Public Domain Poetry.

 
HAD I

Had I the heavens’ embroidered cloths
Had I the grace to win the grace
Had I an artist’s pencil, I might sketch
Had I God’s leave, how I would alter things!

Then did I live when I did see

 
Zol H, 2016

glopo2016button1

Written by Solveig Hansen

April 13, 2016 at 2:39 am

Posted in NaPoWriMo 2016, Poems

Tagged with ,

Share your thoughts:

